Testimonials

Home Testimonials

September 2018
Thanks so much! Best cake ever!!!
Warmly, Suzanne Sennhenn

July 27, 2018
Hi Amy,Thank you for the DELICIOUS cake for our wedding! All our guests loved it and it was pretty much demolished despite our also having donuts. We did try two slices(chocolate/hazelnut and carrot) and loved both! Can’t wait to come back for our top tier next year!
Thanks,Kathleen

September 4, 2018
Hi!! I just wanted to thank you for the amazing cake. Folks thought it was a real castle and were stunned when they realized it was a cake! Of course it was super delicious as well!! Thank you!!!!
Jen

August 5, 2018
Hello Amy! This is Liz and Clifford Carlson. You made our amazing wedding cake on August 5, 2018 for our wedding at Joseph Ambler Inn. We’ve attached some professional wedding cake pictures (by Heidi Roland Photography) for you. It was hard to pick just one!
We are celebrating our one month of being married tonight by having our last slice (that we froze, of course) of your cake! Thank you all so much for the beautiful and delicious cake.
Thanks again! The Carlsons

August 24, 2018
To the Night Kitchen,Here’s the candidate, my sister and me showing it off before we devoured it!  It turned out that the combination we used — raspberry filling, etc — is Danielle’s (our candidate) favorite so that was an added bonus!
The cake was a huge success–thank you so much! Laura

August 2018
Hi Amy,I wanted to share that Gemma loved her birthday cake. It was everything she envisioned. It tasted yummy too! Thank you to you and your team!
Warmly, Carrie

July 27, 2018, Wedding Wire Review
Kathleen said…
Night Kitchen Bakery was the bakery affiliated with our caterer at the Morris Arboretum. Amy was a pleasure to work with. We did a three tier cake with chocolate, carrot, and red velvet. While I didn’t get to try to red velvet tier (apparently it was a huge hit! and the smallest of our tiers), the other two were DELICIOUS. There was barely any cake left at the end of the evening! I highly recommend doing a chocolate layer with hazelnut buttercream, which was so moist and delicious. She can do a variety of designs and clearly is very talented, though we opted to go with a simple pattern. She also will do a top tier for you for your 1 year anniversary if you provide her with a photo of the cake, which I’ve never heard of any other bakery doing!

June 25, 2018
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for the beautiful cake you guys made for my daughters 100 day celebration last Saturday. Everything turned out as we asked for it.

June 9, 2018
Raquel said…
We loved loved loved our wedding cake!! It was beautiful and delicious! I have and will keep recommending them!
Thanks again for the cute and beautiful bunny cake! Alyssa

June 2018
Thank you for our delicious and absolutely gorgeous wedding cake, When we chose PineCrest Country Club for our wedding and knew we were getting a Night Kitchen cake, we knew we made the right decision. The cake was AWESOME!
Ashley

June 2018
Amy, you went above and beyond…. as always. Everyone was walking around going “ Taste the chocolate, no taste the vanilla lemon.” Who ever expected a multi layer cake with different flavors??? Not one piece left. Can you stand it? Anyway, thanks for making the celebration such a resounding success! All artwork sold!!! We were all so very proudl And you played a big role in making that happen.
Thank you again. Linda Slodki, President & Cofounder Mt. Airy Art Garage

May 2018
Hi Amy, Tim and I loved our wedding cake last year! We got (and continue to get) so many compliments and the caterer could not believe how much cake was consumed! So thank you very much! I hope the attached photo can be of use to you.
Thanks, Frances

May 2018
Hi Amy, I hope you had a wonderful weekend and are surviving the busy season! Thank you so much for all you did to help make Friday’s event a success – the cake was a HUGE hit and the new branding was perfect. Looking forward to working with you again soon!
With Appreciation, Lauren

May 2018
We had the privilege of Night Kitchen Bakery creating our May 5th wedding cake and we were NOT disappointed. The staff were so friendly and collaborated well with us at our tasting. The bakery even called two weeks before to verify with us the amount of guests and that we still wanted the same flavors and style which checked one more thing off my list for me. We are STILL receiving compliments about how delicious the cake was and it truly was the best cake I have ever eaten. Will definitely be recommending for others and using for our own personal bakery needs from now on!

May 2018
Hi Carl. I’ve been meaning to write to let you know how pleased we were with your food and service last Saturday evening. We got lots of compliments from my classmates, who noted both the quality and the presentation. While we’ve come to expect excellence from you, we do not take it for granted—each time we’ve been fortunate enough to have you in our home it has been a delight! Please thank Claire for us too, as having her charm and grace was such a meaningful bonus for us.
Barry and Anne

May 13, 2018
I just want to thank you for the two beautiful cakes that we got for my sons 30th birthday yesterday. Jenna did a fantastic job decorating the cakes. She is not only very talented she is also a very sweet person. Not only were the cakes beautiful they were delicious.
Thanks for everything. Steve Steve Shavitz

February 19, 2018
Amy,your cake was to die for ! Everyone raved about it , but It was I whose standard was met. All the rest just licked their fingers , came for seconds , and oohed and aahed. It was fabulous Amy. Thanx for your best.
Love , Aunt Jannet

January 28, 2018
Dear Night Kitchen Pastry Chef Team and Staff, I am reaching out to send you a BIG THANK YOU! You exceeded our expectations in service, cake design and taste. From the consultation to the moment the staff helped me carry the cake to my car, it has been an all-around positive experience. The Moana Cake was the highlight of our party!
Thank you again, Jamilah N.

Jan 13, 2018
In addition to providing simply delicious goods, you have what is even more key – a great staff. They work very hard, are always courteous & run an amazing business . I am bad on names but Dorothy in particular is a gem.
D. Bedell

December 31, 2017
Hi Amy, I’m a little late in telling you that our cake on 12/31 was simply delicious and beautiful. We were so happy with how it all turned out.
Thank you, Jo

December 2017
Hi Amy, Thanks for the beautiful and very yummy cake, we all loved it!
Happy New Year! Michael LaCorte

December 2017
Good Morning – We ordered a total of 5 desserts for our Christmas celebrations this year – and all 5 were a big hit – as usual!
Thanks So Much!! Joe

December 2017
Lunch was a big hit! Everyone thought the food tastes like their mom was in the kitchen making it with love! And believe me, for my group that’s a compliment!!!
Michele Ferraro, Univest Bank

December 2017
Thank you Amy! The food was wonderful and our guests raved about how delicious everything was! I think iI made good choices. Claire was super friendly and so helpful. I really appreciate you accommodating my last minute guest count.
Enjoy the Holidays, Thank you again! Bonnie

November 2017 ​​​​
Dear Chef Amy, Thank you so much for our stunning and delicious wedding cake. The unique flavors of each layer exceeded our expectations. Our guests could not stop raving about how good the cake *and the buttercream frosting* were! One of my bridesmaids immediately told her boyfriend she wanted a Night Kitchen Bakery cake for her birthday this January! When I saw the cake on our wedding day, I was incredibly impressed that you were able to match the ombre frosting palette exactly to the color swatches I provided. Unbelievable! We were so happy. Thank you for contributing to the happiness, beauty, and fulfillment on our wedding day!
Best, Sarah and Mike Barbera

October 2017 ​​​​
Hi Amy, Thank you for an amazing cake, both in terms of taste and the visual. It was EXACTLY what we wanted for our wedding. I am attaching our professional photo of the cake. Thought to share this with you.
Best wishes, Arthi and Jean Yves

October 2017
Dear Amy, Thank you so much for the baked goods you provided for our wedding last Saturday. We received a lot of positive feedback at the wedding itself, and my colleagues are loving the leftovers. It was a beautiful evening, and we appreciate your excellent talents.
Best, Elizabeth

October 2017
Joe and I just wanted to send a big THANK YOU for our wedding cake! It was delicious and beautiful. Thank you for accommodating my last minute request for mini Star Wars figures. Joe loved the surprise and our guests thought it was the cutest! Here are some photos from our photographer.
Thank you again, Dana & Joe Uler

October 2017
Attached I have enclosed a few pictures of the cake from our October 7th Wedding at the Oaks Cloister. Everyone raved on how amazing the cake was… we even had a few folks try all 3 layers. Thank you so much for your hard work on creating this amazing cake for our day. We can’t wait until our 1 year trip back up to Philly to see you again!
Thanks again for your great work! Chris & Kelly Seaman

October 2017
Thank you so much for such an incredible cake. Really made our day. You staff is so talented, enthusiastic, and friendly. A real joy .
–Lee

October 2017
Hi Amy Beth, This is a long time coming, but we wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did with our cake in October! I’ve attached a picture so you can see for yourself how beautiful it turned out. We had so many compliments on the cake, not only how it looked but also how delicious it was! Thank you for making our cake dreams come true – and we will definitely be recommending you to any of our friends that get married in the future!
Thank you for everything! Beth and Jeff Segall

October 2017
The party was fantastic! Food and cake the best!! Everyone raved! Thank you so much. Claire was perfect!
Hope to see you soon. Susie

September 2017
Hello! We are reaching out to send a very belated thank you for making us an amazing cake for our big day! You’re amazing design brought our entire wedding theme together. One of my favorite memories from the day is getting our first look at the cake before the ceremony! It was perfect in every way! We truly appreciate all of the thought and detail that went into it!
Thank you so much! Meg & Avi Schultz

August 2017
People are DYING over the cake. My mother cried. Thank u soooo much! Chef Jackie is a genius
Abby Wolf-Weiss

July 2017
Hello! You recently made my wedding cake (7/7/17) and I wanted to send you the photographers images! Thank you SO much for our cake, it was beautiful and delicious and our guests loved it! Thank you to you and all of your amazing team for making our wedding so special!
Best, Piper and Dustin Talladay

May 2017
Hello Amy, The cake was a GIANT success, everyone absolutely raved about our cake. Thank you so much for making our wedding cake dreams come true 🙂 We are so pleased. Thanks for being a part of our special day, and we are looking forward to tasting our cake again on our anniversary 🙂
Julie and Steve

May 7, 2017
Dear Amy We were all so delighted with the food and service. Thank you so very much!
Best, Ana

April 2017
I am writing to send a special thank you to Caitlyn for designing an amazing Harry Potter cake for my wife, Kara\’s birthday!! The cake looked amazing, had wonderful details and references to Kara’s favorite HP movie. It was the hit of the birthday party! Amazing work by Caitlyn.
Thanks so much!! Christopher

March 2017
Dear Night Kitchen team, Thank you again for the beautiful and delicious cake that you made for our wedding last March! It was so fantastic, and our guests loved it. I am still sad that I was too busy catching up with guests during the reception to have a second piece!
Thanks so much, Liis

March 2017
Dear Night Kitchen Staff, A great BIG thank you from the Development Team at CCEF for a truly lovely and delicious catered lunch yesterday. We loved the food as did our guests! The presentation was beautiful. The ordering process was easy. Amy, you were so helpful and responsive and thoughtful. You accommodated all our needs and were so caring and professional. The delivery was even early!! We will recommend you to others and hope to be able to give you business again in the future. Many blessings on your business!
With heartfelt thanks, Myriam, Lizzi, Rebecca and Susuan

January, 2017
Hi Amy, Just wanted to let you know we just had the cake you guys made and it was wonderful. My son was so excited with his train cake! You did a fantastic job, it was absolutely beautiful!
Jaclyn

January 2017
Dear Carl, Thank you for my last minute requests during the holidays, and for the delicious food you provide for us. We are fortunate and appreciate every bite!
Best Wishes, Mary