Testimonials

Home Testimonials

September 2019

Hi Amy, Bo and I just wanted to write and thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. The cake was beautiful and so delicious. We kept on getting compliments on the cake throughout the day. Thank you so so much once again.

Warm regards, Toni & Bo 

November 2019

Thank you so much for making an amazing cake for Jacob’s circus Bar mitzvah. Please find attached some pics
Matthew Feldman

 

I attended the wedding of my son Scott & Jacinda Miller’s on November 2nd, 2019 and was blown away from the design on the cake.The drums were great. And the flowers and the shoe laces were also great. Thank you for a job well done by your staff.   Scott Miller Sr.

 

 

October 2019

Dear Amy, Turquoise and everyone at the Night Kitchen!  Thank you so much for the delicious cake for our Seed to Supper event! Thank you for your generosity and nature of giving back to the community. The success of our work on the event can be shared with you! Everyone raved about the cake, especially our honorees!  Best, Lisa, Allison, Michelle, Andrea, Brandon, Dorene
Hi Amy, Thanks for the gorgeously delicious cake for my husband’s big birthday. You got it so right. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about it. You & The Night Kitchen Bakery are amazing!   All my best, Paula


I just want to let you know, people are still talking about that cake. My mother shows it to anyone who will listen and she can’t wait to have some more. I think I’m going to get her a mini cake the next time I’m there. It really was perfect. Thank you 💜 💀Stephanie Mateo

 

September 2019
Hi Amy! Gene and I would like to thank you and your amazing staff at Night Kitchen Bakery for making our day so special. We were waiting to post pictures because we were still planning a bigger ceremony but we recently decided that our small, but beautiful ceremony was all we needed. I am so blessed that you were able to make such a beautiful cake with only 30 days notice. I will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a beautiful cake. Again, thank you. Eugene and Nicolé Tinsley

 

August 2019

Thank you so much for our beautiful AND DELICIOUS wedding cake! Our guests LOVED it! And so did we!!
Pamela & Greg Dougherty

To Amy and John, The Night Kitchen Chocolate Mousse Cake and Lemon Curd Cakes were magnificent additions to an amazing anniversary luncheon recently catered by Constellation Culinary Group at The Barnes.
Our guests are still raving. The only problem is that I crave the Lemon Curd Cake…, constantly. Hats off to John for baking and Amy for creating at the Night Kitchen! Best, CAM

 

July 2019

Hello…my daughter was at a baby shower for Emma on July 14th in West Norriton. Emma said that her boyfriend’s mom ordered the cake and I don’t know their name. The baby shower cake was not only beautiful but probably the best bakery cake I ever eaten…I love cake too.
Donna DeJohn

Thank you so much!!! You guys are really great and the cake looked and tasted amazing!!!! So happy we decided to go with you guys for our wedding cake!
Everyone enjoyed it . Thanks again!!!!!!
Kristy Johnson

 

June 2019

Hi Amy, My name is Tamar and my husband (Alex) and I got married on June 9, 2019 at the Morris Arboretum! Thank you so much for our beautiful cake! It was delicious and beautiful! Best, Tamar

Good morning, I just wanted to thank you so much for our beautiful cake that your made for our event on June 15th. It was everything we wanted and we had so many compliments. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
Michelle Carroll

Good morning Amy, Everything was great.  The cakes were delicious. Packaging was appropriate.  Gave a shout out to the Night Kitchen of Chestnut Hill for preparing such a fabulous gift.  Nice doing business with you.
Donald Parks, MD

 

May 2019
Hi Amy  -Just want you to know that Ella’s cake was very beautiful, elegant, and really delicious. The special decoration on the center tier was exactly like her invitation and brought that theme to the party. Dora just loved her cake and we all thank you for helping to make her celebration everything she/we wanted.
Warmest regards, Sandy

March 2019
Dear Amy & Night Kitchen Staff, Thank you so much for the amazing wedding cake! It was exactly what we were picturing and getting the cake topper on the cake made it all come together. Thank you for your time and effort to make our vision a reality.
Sincerely, George & Vicki

Last week I had the pleasure of ordering a cake from youse for my wife Lisa. She wanted a German Chocolate cake. I called you all and you gave me the thumbs up and said  no worries we’ll have it for you. Lisa herself came in to get the cake on Friday and let me say first off it was gorgeous. The cake was just as huge a part of her birthday. What I am saying is that you have an amazing bakery with amazing confectionaries.  You provide amazing Cakefectionaries and your amazing Cake with a capital C was a huge huge part of what made the birthday weekend great. As of Sunday Morning all we had to show for the cake was your box. Thank you again so much it was wonderful and you have fans for life in Lisa and I. Thank you Thank you Thank you Mighty NIGHT KITCHEN BAKERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Scott Reid

Hello good afternoon, I just wanted to let you guys know you did an awesome job with my order the cake was so beautifully done it almost brought me to tears. It was absolutely perfect and breathtaking. I appreciate your bakery taking the time and effort in helping make a baby shower just that much more special. Thanks again ?
Inez W.

December 2018
Chef Amy and Night Kitchen Bakery, Thank you so much for making the wedding cake of our dreams! It turned out perfect and exactly as discussed. Plus it was delicious. Can’t wait for our anniversary for Round 2!
Katherine and Chris

 

September 2018
Hello, My wedding on 9/29/18 at Pinecrest Country Club  came out better than I could have imagined and everyone commented on it! Thank you so much!
Regards, Mary Kate Cichocki

 

September 2018
Thanks so much! Best cake ever!!!
Warmly, Suzanne Sennhenn

 

July 27, 2018
Hi Amy,Thank you for the DELICIOUS cake for our wedding! All our guests loved it and it was pretty much demolished despite our also having donuts. We did try two slices(chocolate/hazelnut and carrot) and loved both! Can’t wait to come back for our top tier next year!
Thanks,Kathleen

 

September 4, 2018
Hi!! I just wanted to thank you for the amazing cake. Folks thought it was a real castle and were stunned when they realized it was a cake! Of course it was super delicious as well!! Thank you!!!!
Jen

 

August, 2018
Hello Amy! This is Liz and Clifford Carlson. You made our amazing wedding cake on August 5, 2018 for our wedding at Joseph Ambler Inn. We’ve attached some professional wedding cake pictures (by Heidi Roland Photography) for you. It was hard to pick just one!
We are celebrating our one month of being married tonight by having our last slice (that we froze, of course) of your cake! Thank you all so much for the beautiful and delicious cake.
Thanks again! The Carlsons

To the Night Kitchen,Here’s the candidate, my sister and me showing it off before we devoured it!  It turned out that the combination we used — raspberry filling, etc — is Danielle’s (our candidate) favorite so that was an added bonus!
The cake was a huge success–thank you so much! Laura

Hi Amy,I wanted to share that Gemma loved her birthday cake. It was everything she envisioned. It tasted yummy too! Thank you to you and your team!
Warmly, Carrie

July, 2018, Wedding Wire Review
Kathleen said…
Night Kitchen Bakery was the bakery affiliated with our caterer at the Morris Arboretum. Amy was a pleasure to work with. We did a three tier cake with chocolate, carrot, and red velvet. While I didn’t get to try to red velvet tier (apparently it was a huge hit! and the smallest of our tiers), the other two were DELICIOUS. There was barely any cake left at the end of the evening! I highly recommend doing a chocolate layer with hazelnut buttercream, which was so moist and delicious. She can do a variety of designs and clearly is very talented, though we opted to go with a simple pattern. She also will do a top tier for you for your 1 year anniversary if you provide her with a photo of the cake, which I’ve never heard of any other bakery doing!

June, 2018
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for the beautiful cake you guys made for my daughters 100 day celebration last Saturday. Everything turned out as we asked for it.

Raquel said…
We loved loved loved our wedding cake!! It was beautiful and delicious! I have and will keep recommending them!
Thanks again for the cute and beautiful bunny cake! Alyssa

Thank you for our delicious and absolutely gorgeous wedding cake, When we chose PineCrest Country Club for our wedding and knew we were getting a Night Kitchen cake, we knew we made the right decision. The cake was AWESOME!
Ashley

Amy, you went above and beyond…. as always. Everyone was walking around going “ Taste the chocolate, no taste the vanilla lemon.” Who ever expected a multi layer cake with different flavors??? Not one piece left. Can you stand it? Anyway, thanks for making the celebration such a resounding success! All artwork sold!!! We were all so very proudl And you played a big role in making that happen.
Thank you again. Linda Slodki, President & Cofounder Mt. Airy Art Garage

May 2018
Hi Amy, Tim and I loved our wedding cake last year! We got (and continue to get) so many compliments and the caterer could not believe how much cake was consumed! So thank you very much! I hope the attached photo can be of use to you.
Thanks, Frances

Hi Amy, I hope you had a wonderful weekend and are surviving the busy season! Thank you so much for all you did to help make Friday’s event a success – the cake was a HUGE hit and the new branding was perfect. Looking forward to working with you again soon!
With Appreciation, Lauren

We had the privilege of Night Kitchen Bakery creating our May 5th wedding cake and we were NOT disappointed. The staff were so friendly and collaborated well with us at our tasting. The bakery even called two weeks before to verify with us the amount of guests and that we still wanted the same flavors and style which checked one more thing off my list for me. We are STILL receiving compliments about how delicious the cake was and it truly was the best cake I have ever eaten. Will definitely be recommending for others and using for our own personal bakery needs from now on!

Hi Carl. I’ve been meaning to write to let you know how pleased we were with your food and service last Saturday evening. We got lots of compliments from my classmates, who noted both the quality and the presentation. While we’ve come to expect excellence from you, we do not take it for granted—each time we’ve been fortunate enough to have you in our home it has been a delight! Please thank Claire for us too, as having her charm and grace was such a meaningful bonus for us.
Barry and Anne

I just want to thank you for the two beautiful cakes that we got for my sons 30th birthday yesterday. Jenna did a fantastic job decorating the cakes. She is not only very talented she is also a very sweet person. Not only were the cakes beautiful they were delicious.
Thanks for everything. Steve Steve Shavitz

February 19, 2018
Amy,your cake was to die for ! Everyone raved about it , but It was I whose standard was met. All the rest just licked their fingers , came for seconds , and oohed and aahed. It was fabulous Amy. Thanx for your best.
Love , Aunt Jannet

January, 2018
Dear Night Kitchen Pastry Chef Team and Staff, I am reaching out to send you a BIG THANK YOU! You exceeded our expectations in service, cake design and taste. From the consultation to the moment the staff helped me carry the cake to my car, it has been an all-around positive experience. The Moana Cake was the highlight of our party!
Thank you again, Jamilah N.

In addition to providing simply delicious goods, you have what is even more key – a great staff. They work very hard, are always courteous & run an amazing business . I am bad on names but Dorothy in particular is a gem.
D. Bedell