Testimonials

Home Testimonials

Wedding, January 2024

April 2024
This email is a little late. Sorry about that. Life got in the way, but I definitely wanted to thank you again for an incredible specialty cake. My oldest has unique interests. I always worry their vision won’t translate well. I need to stop worrying about that. We were absolutely speechless over this one. It was EXACTLY everything they wanted. Absolute perfection. And I hope you saw my husband tagged your bakery on his post on IG and also tagged Watcher Productions and Shane Madej (tall guy on the cake) COMMENTED ON THE CAKE!!!! I am not sure how we can top this one for El next year, but I know if we come up with an idea, you will execute it flawlessly. Thank you, thank you, thank you for being part of my kids’ birthday tradition since their very first birthdays.  Lynne

March 2024
Hello, Just wanted to sincerely thank you for the lovely and delicious cupcakes for the party, they were divine. I set a few aside at the end of the night and those last 2 got swiped😆. Really appreciate you all!! Thank You,Yvonne

March 2024
Dear artists – what you created for my birthday was nothing short of spectacular. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine it will shave been such a perfect work of art let alone delicious! Thank you a thousand times over. Of course I’ll be blanketing the internet with glowing reviews and recommendations. Mary

January 2024
Hello Amy, I Hope you and your team have been enjoying the new year! I wanted to share and also express such gratitude to you and your team for making our wedding cake in November! We received our photos back and our cake looks stunning and all of our guest enjoyed every bit of it! We received so many compliments on how beautiful it was along with how great it tasted. I wanted to send you some photos of your stunning cake to share with other couples. Thank you again! All the best, Franshesca

 

January 2024
To Amy and the Night Kitchen staff, We just wanted to thank you for the amazingly delicious wedding cake and dessert platters you put together for our reception at the Grey Towers on January 13. Not only did we enjoy eating all the delicious confections, we have received rave reviews from many of our guests. I should also note how easy everyone at the Night Kitchen was to work with. Without fail, everyone we spoke with was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. What a pleasure everything was! Several of our friends have asked what amazing creations they ate that night. Thank you again for everything. If we had to do it over again, we wouldn’t change a thing. All the best, Oliver and Deb

 

January 2024
Dear Friends, Thank you so much for the extraordinary Batman Cake that you created for my surprise birthday party on Dec. 30th! Its colors were so vibrant, its surface so smooth, I couldn’t believe it wasn’t a prop.Thank you for the incredible flavors of chocolate, vanilla and raspberry and the “to die for” fluffy and perfectly sweetened icing. I do appreciate your attention to detail and using the fondant sparingly, too. The cake was a masterpiece and our whole family is grateful! Laura, Peter Zoe, Olivia, Graham + Nadia

 

December 2023
Hi Night Kitchen Team! This is Melissa R, I got married back in October and I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our wedding cake! It was assembled beautifully and tasted phenomenal! I attached a couple pictures from the day of. Thank you again for everything and for making our big day special

 

November 2023
Hi Amy,  I wanted to give you an update from our wedding last month.  We just saw our families for the holidays and people are STILL raving about the delicious cake!! I was so wrapped up in the fun of the evening so i didnt get a taste, but can’t wait until our 1 year anniversary to try some of the carrot cake. On two separate occasions, I had people ask me where the cake was from and specifically what type of icing it was.. I must say, I’ve heard of people remembering the band, the food, etc…but rarely the dessert! Seems like everyone thought it was DELICIOUS!! Haha. Thanks again for everything.  Happy New Year!  Jackie
November 2023
Cake was beautiful. And insanely delicious!! My only regret… Not having enough to take home!! Everyone had a piece and I wanted seconds!! Thank you for another wonderful cake!  -Claire M.

 

September 2023
Hi—The cake you made for my wedding was beautiful and delicious! I thought I’d share this nice photo of it! -Cheers, Laura

 

September 2023
Hello, I just wanted to thank you for the absolutely beautiful and delicious cake you created for the lemon themed bridal shower I hosted for my niece last Sunday September 17th. I grew up in Chestnut Hill having lemon curd cakes for special occasions and they are still my favorite! I cannot get over the artistry and detail on the cake. It was spectacular! Everyone at the shower was raving about how beautiful it was. Thank you for doing such an incredible job! —Warmly, Lexie M.

 

September 2023
Massive shout out to @Nightkitchenbakery for making my family so happy and proud of the surprise cake we gave my mom/grandmother on her milestone bday! You are always amazing, always deliver, exceeding expectations and the service!!!!!! (carried out to my car across a parking lot in 90000 degree heat!). A million thanks!

 

July 2023
Amy, My apologies for not writing to you right away. We went on vk\ right after my son’s birthday party. The cake was amazing. It was not only the work of art, it was one of the tastiest cakes we’ve ever had. Sasha LOVED it and so did all our guests.  Thank you!!! Katerina S.

 

June 2023
Absolutely gorgeous! So many compliments on how great it tasted as well! Thank you so so much!🍋🐾🎂 Julianna L.

 

May 2023
Hello Amy! The cakes as well as the cupcakes were received incredibly well! The way in which you decorated them along with the labeling on the front with ribbon-like labels was fantastic. Everyone at the party, including the graduate, was absolutely blown away. And of course, everything tasted delicious! Excited to use you guys again for our next event! Thanks again for all of your help and for making the cakes unforgettable! Have a great rest of your day and a happy holiday weekend as well. Sincerely, Trevor

 

May 2023
Hi Amy! Just a note to say thank you for delivering the beautiful cakes to Giorgio on Pine for us. Everyone loved both of them! The chocolate/mocha cake was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! My family is dreaming about it as we speak! It was beyond delicious! I was concerned about having so much extra cake and every bite was eaten! Thanks a million for everything! I will definitely recommend you on the Penn parents page! Wendy P.

 

May 2023
Amy, I just wanted to reach out and let you know just how fabulous a job you did on Emily & Paul’s wedding cake. It was simply and elegant beauty that’s for sure. Everyone raved how delicious it was as were the mini desserts. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make the day so wonderful. We have had a few people contact us personally to get the information on your bakery so hopefully that brings you more business. We will continue to promote the bakery and I am sure we will be in again for some goodies to enjoy! Mari Quedenfeld

 

April 2023
Hi, I just wanted to reach out and thank you for my wedding cake back on April 29th! I couldn’t believe how perfect it looked!!!! And on top of that my guests said that it was the best wedding cake they ever tasted! It was one of the things I was most complimented on. Wedding cakes typically look nice but for it to taste fresh is much more rare. 🙂 Emily L.

 

April 2023
Hi Amy, The cake was beautiful and delicious as always. My son and his friends were really excited and all of them wanted to eat the volcano.Thanks for making his day!—S.C.

 

April 2023
Dear Amy, The cake you made for my mom’s 95th was beyond delicious and beautiful . You achieved exactly what I had envisioned and the compliments were abundant as to the yumminess of your cake. My mom especially adored it and I had to hide a few pieces for her to take home or else the family was all searching for more! Thanks again, Debbie

 

April 2023
Hi Amy, I wanted to take the time to thank you and your team . The cake came out beautifully ! I couldn’t have asked for anything more than what it was .

 

March 31, 2023
80s Cake Success! You nailed it! What a fun and beautiful cake — and beyond delicious, too! Thanks so much. We can’t wait for another occasion to get a cake 🙂 Rena K

 

January 2023
Good morning! I last visited your bakery Christmas eve and purchased 2 cakes and 6 cupcakes. I must say that every bite was delightful! It’s a must have again! Thank you! Carlette

 

Dec 29, 2022
Hi, Amy, As usual, your Yule Log was the hit and center of our annual family Boxing Day celebration (actually not annual since we hadn’t done it since Covid) and appreciated by all! There were four young boys – about 11 — 7 — and they all lined up dutifully so they could get a piece and a mushroom!!!  Thanks! Laura S.

 

November, 2022
Hi Amy, I want to thank you for the amazing cake! It was beautiful and delicious. We were very happy with it and received many compliments. Needless to say we will be talking about The Night Kitchen and making the recommendation to use your bakery. We actually have been doing that for months already. LOL Have a great day and a great holiday season!!! Jeff Zambino

 

October 22, 2022
Hi Amy, Thank you for your help with our wedding cake! It was beautiful and delicious! We look forward to our anniversary cake next year! Take care, Katie O’Malley and Amir Farnam


Oct 13, 2022
Hi Amy! I wanted you to know how much everyone loved the delicious and gorgeous cakes that you made for the Seed to Supper event. The guests all commented on how much they enjoyed the cake. Thank you so much! Kindly, Christina

 

October 2, 2022
Hi Amy, Cakes and challah were fabulous. I always love the chocolate but discovered the lemon today. Wow! You received MANY compliments. Many thanks, Diane

 

September 2022
Hi Amy, Wow, what a cake! I left you a great review but I also wanted to email just to say thanks for going the extra mile. The cake was delicious, it came on time, and it looked perfect. And the extra touch of the tattoo image on the top made Shawn all misty 🙂 ❤THANK YOU!  Jon

 

September 2022
Hello Amy, The cake was a huge hit! It truly got loads of compliments all night long and was delicious as well! I had a few people who said they don’t normally like cake but they loved this one. I’m so happy with how the design turned out and George loved it as well! Thank you so much!  Take Care,  Liz

 

August, 2022
Hi Night Kitchen: I wanted to share a photo of the Cake you did for my daughters wedding in August, with the cake topper in place. Beautiful and delicious.

 

July 2022
Hi All, Thank you so much for the beautiful and tasty cookie boxes!! They were so nicely done and everyone was impressed. Thanks again and we will be touch for our next event! Markisha

 

July 2022
Hello Amy. I just wanted to share how much we appreciate and loved the cake that you designed for our daughter’s Bat Mitzvah. It was not only absolutely beautiful, but delicious as well. Everyone raves about it! I have been recommending your bakery any chance that I get. We will hold onto your information for future business. Sincerely, Heather, Dave, and Victoria

 

May 15, 2022
Amy, Thank you so much for the astonishingly realistic book cake!!! My husband was beyond surprised and moved! Everyone was so impressed by the artistic creation and presentation of the cake that we didn’t want to cut it!!! We LOVED it!!! Thank you!!!! Winnie

 

April 2022
Hi Amy! I wanted to let you know that the cake was a HUGE hit at the wedding! Everyone loved the colors and said it tasted amazing! We loved everything about it too! Thank you for giving us such a positive experience from the cake tasting to the cake on our wedding day. It was all perfect! Best wishes, Claire and Joshua

 

April 2022
Dear Amy,  Jack and I loved our cake last Friday. It was beautiful! Everyone said it was delicious, as well. I believe them – there was so much going on, I hardly had a chance to taste it. So glad we had our tasting 🙂  Thank you again for helping our special day be a dream come true! It was a pleasure working with you!  Warmly,  Michelle

 

March 2022
Hi Amy, Just wanted to share the guests went out of their way to rave about the cakes. Delicious. Kim

 

February 2022
Hi Amy, I wanted to let you know how much my family, especially my daughter, loved the cake you made! You took my suggestions and turned the cake into a work of art. On top of that, it was incredibly delicious! Thank you so much for helping to make my daughter’s 10th birthday so special. Here is a picture of the day so you can see how the cake fit into it. We have always loved your bakery so please don’t go anywhere!  Take care, Ginny Perrine-Wilson

 

December 2021
The cake was amazing.  Perfection. ❤️  McHale/Maltese Wedding

 

December 2021
Amy, as it has been for many years, your Yule log was the centerpiece and highlight of our (much smaller this year due to covid) Boxing Day family lunch. We continue to be so grateful for the presence of Night Kitchen in our lives. –Laura

 

November 2021
Hey Amy,The birthday cakes were amazing outside and inside. The boys were so happy. Thank you so much. You just got a customer for life!

 

November 2021
Thank you the cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful! Sincerely, Khushabu

 

October 2021
Our wedding cake from our wedding on October 3rd at Joseph Ambler Inn  was beautiful and delicious, thank you so much for your hard work! Zoe Stock

 

October 2021
Hi there, We got married on 10/3/21 and  we cannot thank you enough for such a beautiful and amazing cake. It was a hit! Thanks! -Katie & Mike

 

October 2021
Hello, I wanted to send you an email to thank you for your help with our wedding cake! It turned out even more beautiful than I had imagined! It was absolutely wonderful! Elizabeth

 

March 2021
Amy, I’m so happy to see the enthusiasm for the (Pride ans Prejudice) cake and really glad it’s getting the attention it rightly deserves! It was a bit of a rush getting the cake out the door on the day, but please thank Chef Jackie again for me. It made an unusual pandemic birthday truly memorable, and Jackie is an artist of the highest caliber! Thanks very much, Duncan

 

September 25 2021
Hello, Our wedding cake was delicious!  Thank you! Brett & Lisa Quick

 

October 2021
Hi Amy, Hope you are doing well. I wanted to let you know that our wedding cake (9/10/2021 wedding at Joseph Ambler Inn) was amazing. First of all, the cake looked beautiful and it fit perfectly with the florals the florist made for it. And the the cake tasted amazing… all flavors were so great and had something for everyone at the wedding. I got sneak peek pictures from our photographer (Haley Richter) and wanted to share some pictures with you. Thank you and everyone at Night Kitchen Bakery! Regards, Menaka

 

August 2021
Hi Night Kitchen Team –I had to go to Wyndmoor tonight and left the city early to get out there by 5.  I left time to stop into the bakery.I wanted to thank you for continuing to have incredible baked goods. Your Chocolate Cake and White Buttercream is simply the best, period.   I’m a fat kid at heart – I can pass up all of the table food – but if there’s a good baked good in front of me – I have no chance.  That’s my only barometer – I’ve eaten a lot of cake in 43 years. I’m often asked why I don’t open my own bakery – and your cupcake is precisely why.  It doesn’t get any better than your chocolate cake – thank you for all of these years of incredible baking – truly, an accomplishment and another reason why I love Philadelphia.  Keep on being awesome – Chris

 

August 2021
Amy,  The cake was tremendous (as I knew it would be)! Please thank your staff member who baked it. Prior to today I told several of the other detectives that the cake was going to be incredible. None of my coworkers in my division had your cake before and they loved it. Several asked me where I got it from and I was more than happy to tell them. ?  At some point we’ll get to actually meet so I can say thank you in person for the amazing job you and your staff do.  Enjoy the rest of your day. Lisa

May 2021
I wanted to thank you for the amazing race car cake! Not only did you make my kid’s day but it was so delicious. The rice krispy treat was such a fun surprise.  Ariel

 

May 2021
Hi Amy and staff, I am writing with a belated Thank You for your yummy Earth Day cookies. They were as delicious as I was expecting them to be and I had trouble limiting myself to just one. Check out the third photo in this post ==> https://www.instagram.com/p/COSvfqVr5AD/. Thank you again – we’ll be back in touch for our next celebration! Donna

 

October 2020
Hi Amy, I hope you’re on my Facebook feed today & reminded me of how patient,  caring & professional you’d been. To this day, people are still  talking about that cake. Anyhow, just wanted to thank you again & wish you, your family & your business all the best in this very strange time. Take care & stay well, Paula

 

September 2020
Hi Amy, Bo and I just wanted to write and thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. The cake was beautiful and so delicious. We kept on getting compliments on the cake throughout the day. Thank you so so much once again. Warm Regards, Toni & Bo

 

May 2020
Loree, Amy & Team – Thank you for a wonderful lunch! Everything was delicious and people swarmed to them when they arrived! Amy, please extend our thanks to your team for so carefully packaging and labeling each individual lunch. It was much appreciated J
Sincerely, A Full and Happy Team, Rachel Mazza, Executive Assistant to the CEO, Philabundance

 

January 2020
Amy and Jackie, The cake was Gorgeous and delicious! Thank you so much, Shirlee

 

December 2019
Yesterday, we hosted our annual Boxing Day party for my side of the family – nearly 30 people. We ordered a carrot cake, a yule log and some squares. Everything outstanding — several people said it was the BEST carrot cake they ever had!
Yule log always a popular choice, especially with my niece Laura whose mother still orders one from you annually even though they live in Phoenixville. Anyway, thank you to you and your staff for making our Christmas celebration special. Best to you for a great 2020! Laura

 

December 2019
This year, we ordered a large pear almond tart and a large chocolate wreath bombe – and as usual, they were fantastic!! both were a big hit with our guests – can always count on your bakery – much appreciated! — Joe Salvatore

 

December 2019
Chef Amy Beth and Turquoise, We just wanted to reach out to you to say THANK YOU for your role in making our wedding so special and memorable. The cupcakes were so delicious and a HUGE hit with our guests. We are so happy you were able to execute our vision.
You were such a joy to work with and so accommodating. We cannot thank you enough. Thank you, again. We will be back for our anniversary and will be referring you again, and again, and again! Love, Rachel and Matt

 

November 2019
Thank you so much for making an amazing cake for Jacob’s circus Bar mitzvah. Matthew Feldman

 

November 2019
I attended the wedding of my son Scott & Jacinda Miller’s on November 2nd, 2019 and was blown away from the design on the cake.The drums were great. And the flowers and the shoe laces were also great. Thank you for a job well done by your staff.   Scott Miller Sr.

 

October 2019
Dear Amy, Turquoise and everyone at the Night Kitchen!  Thank you so much for the delicious cake for our Seed to Supper event! Thank you for your generosity and nature of giving back to the community. The success of our work on the event can be shared with you! Everyone raved about the cake, especially our honorees!  Best, Lisa, Allison, Michelle, Andrea, Brandon, Dorene

 

October 2019

Hi Amy, Thanks for the gorgeously delicious cake for my husband’s big birthday. You got it so right. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about it. You & The Night Kitchen Bakery are amazing!   All my best, Paula

 

October 2019
just want to let you know, people are still talking about that cake. My mother shows it to anyone who will listen and she can’t wait t
o have some more. I think I’m going to get her a mini cake the next time I’m there. It really was perfect. Thank you ? ?Stephanie Mateo

 

September 2019
Hi Amy! Gene and I would like to thank you and your amazing staff at Night Kitchen Bakery for making our day so special. We were waiting to post pictures because we were still planning a bigger ceremony but we recently decided that our small, but beautiful ceremony was all we needed. I am so blessed that you were able to make such a beautiful cake with only 30 days notice. I will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a beautiful cake. Again, thank you. Eugene and Nicolé Tinsley

 

August 2019
Thank you so much for our beautiful AND DELICIOUS wedding cake! Our guests LOVED it! And so did we!! Pamela & Greg Dougherty

 

August 2019
To Amy and John, The Night Kitchen Chocolate Mousse Cake and Lemon Curd Cakes were magnificent additions to an amazing anniversary luncheon recently catered by Constellation Culinary Group at The Barnes.
Our guests are still raving. The only problem is that I crave the Lemon Curd Cake…, constantly. Hats off to John for baking and Amy for creating at the Night Kitchen! Best, CAM

 

July 2019
Hello…my daughter was at a baby shower for Emma on July 14th in West Norriton. Emma said that her boyfriend’s mom ordered the cake and I don’t know their name. The baby shower cake was not only beautiful but probably the best bakery cake I ever eaten…I love cake too.
Donna DeJohn

 

July 2019
Thank you so much!!! You guys are really great and the cake looked and tasted amazing!!!! So happy we decided to go with you guys for our wedding cake! Everyone enjoyed it . Thanks again!!!!!! Kristy Johnson

 

June 2019
Hi Amy, My name is Tamar and my husband (Alex) and I got married on June 9, 2019 at the Morris Arboretum! Thank you so much for our beautiful cake! It was delicious and beautiful! Best, Tamar

 

June 2019
Good morning, I just wanted to thank you so much for our beautiful cake that your made for our event on June 15th. It was everything we wanted and we had so many compliments. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Michelle Carroll

 

June 2019
Good morning Amy, Everything was great.  The cakes were delicious. Packaging was appropriate.  Gave a shout out to the Night Kitchen of Chestnut Hill for preparing such a fabulous gift.  Nice doing business with you. Donald Parks, MD

May 2019
Hi Amy  -Just want you to know that Ella’s cake was very beautiful, elegant, and really delicious. The special decoration on the center tier was exactly like her invitation and brought that theme to the party. Dora just loved her cake and we all thank you for helping to make her celebration everything she/we wanted.
Warmest regards, Sandy

 

March 2019
Dear Amy & Night Kitchen Staff, Thank you so much for the amazing wedding cake! It was exactly what we were picturing and getting the cake topper on the cake made it all come together. Thank you for your time and effort to make our vision a reality.
Sincerely, George & Vicki

 

March 2019
Last week I had the pleasure of ordering a cake from youse for my wife Lisa. She wanted a German Chocolate cake. I called you all and you gave me the thumbs up and said  no worries we’ll have it for you. Lisa herself came in to get the cake on Friday and let me say first off it was gorgeous. The cake was just as huge a part of her birthday. What I am saying is that you have an amazing bakery with amazing confectionaries.  You provide amazing Cakefectionaries and your amazing Cake with a capital C was a huge huge part of what made the birthday weekend great. As of Sunday Morning all we had to show for the cake was your box. Thank you again so much it was wonderful and you have fans for life in Lisa and I. Thank you Thank you Thank you Mighty NIGHT KITCHEN BAKERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Scott Reid

 

March 2019
Hello good afternoon, I just wanted to let you guys know you did an awesome job with my order the cake was so beautifully done it almost brought me to tears. It was absolutely perfect and breathtaking. I appreciate your bakery taking the time and effort in helping make a baby shower just that much more special. Thanks again ? Inez W.